Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott

Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott

Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Review 1 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful piece of art

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
georgiagirl
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I was looking for a large piece of artwork for the space above my fireplace because I didn't have anything nearly large enough. I looked on the website for days and this piece just called out to me. I wasn't disappointed! It is really large and took up the entire space. The quality and value is great. I love the colors and I'll be buying another piece of artwork from here soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Piece

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
PEDad
from Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Paper
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This is a beautiful piece and looks terrific framed. Very impressive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimB2
from Cincinnati
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I was so shocked when i pulled the canvas out of the box! The colors were more vibrant than could have imagined. The quality is wonderful. It looks like this canvas was custom made for the space I put it in, but could easily go into many different areas of my home!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this website!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
SteelerFan
from Pittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This piece is absolutely perfect. The colors were just as anticipated and exactly as shown on the website. Only problem is deciding where to hang the piece in my home as it works well in several places. Obviously more shopping at Gallery Direct on the horizon. This is my fourth item purchase here and I am just as pleased with all the items.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful print

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lauren
from Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Very excited to see this at my doorstep this morning and check out whether the other awesome reviews are true...I will say that they are! Like others have said, production and shipping was very speedy (I got my picture on the 4th day after I ordered it!...I do only live abt 5 hrs from Austin, though...so don't hold them to that!). The packaging was very secure and everything arrived w/out damage.
I'm very pleased with this print and the frame I picked out. The print itself although obviously flat because it's a print really does look textured when you view it from across the room. I really did find myself touching the surface several times because I just couldn't believe there was no dimensionality to it. The colors look just like those on the screen, and it matches my decor just as I thought it would. There's a splash of brightness to it, but what I like is that it's overall pretty neutral to go with a more classically decorated room.
I just want to point out that I don't think the pictures of the frames on this site really do them justice. I was actually really nervous about the frame I picked out because when it is demonstrated on this site around the picture, it didn't look that great, but I went for it anyway...and I'm so glad I did! The frame looks sooooo much better in person than the representation of it on the computer screen does.
Overall, as you can read, I'm very pleased and can't wait to place my next order with Gallery Direct.....the only problem.......sooooooo many choices!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rapture III

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jules
from Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This painting is true to its description online. The colors are a vivid and it's an overall lovely paiting. Very easy to install and makes a great and peaceful addition to my bedroom. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tshopper
Gender:Female
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the piece! It came quickly and I was able to customize the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rapture III - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and color

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jagsart
from Spokane, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Income:41K-60K
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I found such a wonderful variety of art choices through GalleryDirect. Our needs ran from needing a sense of calmness, to wanting something thought provoking for our clientle, to giving our staff members something to look at that had color, vitality and energy. We found it all here and I am so glad that we were able to do so. I look forward to using GalleryDirect again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.