Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott

Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott

Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Review 1 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elle
from San Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I have always been a fan of Sara Abbott's work. I was referred to Gallery Direct by a friend. I was quite pleased to see that GD carries several of her pieces at a very reasonable price. The artwork is beautiful, and super easy to install. The canvas wrap was done perfectly; it looks awesome hanging in my office. Thanks, Gallery Direct!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this artist's work and series in general

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
noexcuses
from Grafton, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was drawn to Sara Abbott's work because she seems to capture realistic looking nature scenes with a contemporary edge, which is what my taste seems to be evolving into. I ordered this print after spending hours on the internet searching for the perfect art for my new contemporary dining room. I wanted to soften the edges of the contemporary style of furniture with "lighter" visuals on the walls. While this artwork does that quite well, it is a little small for the wall, and the color was not quite true to the version that was viewed on the website. It actually seems to have a green-ish overall "hue" to it-that I was not expecting. It may be the color and light reflection off of the gray walls,mixed with the prints colors-either way-it is a nice canvas-and was very easy to hang. It also shipped in a reasonable amount of time and was packaged well. I will most likely purchase other canvas art from this series, providing the price is right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great over my mantal.

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Columbine
from Connecticut
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
My fireplace is black, surrounded by brick. Purchased it with the floater frame. It coordinates well and with the earthtones in my room. I couldn't be happier with this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nature's quiet beauty

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathie
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I loved the picture. The colors are calm and gentle. The picture has subtle tones of green, burnt orange and yellow woven through it, this gives it a little zest. My husband is a die-hard "traditionalist," and thought the picture was too " non conventional for his taste. Even so, I loved the picture and thought it was great. I sent it back and found something that accomodated both our tastes. Shipping was fantastic- fast, well packaged and courteous customer service. Returning the picture was uncomplicated and stress free. Over all, I was impressed with the quality, shipping and customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for above dark media equipment!

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
tricia941
from Juneau, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Installed this above our big screen TV/Monitor to balance all the black of the media equipment. Worked perfectly, along with a dark wall for contrast. This piece looks even better in person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product quality was great.

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Looks Awesome! Size was perfect for over bed. Bit more yellow thank originally expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

average

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
mistermessin
from holland, mi
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to Color: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this piece was ok for the price. I ended up hanging it on a different wall than i originally intended due to the green tint in the piece i had not originally detected. I also hung it vertically which seemed to work ok, though the artist might take issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

transcendental 2

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
tubby
from 14 court st. basement apt. new haven ct. 06511
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
this painting is as true to life as any i've ever had.the color is outstanding and the attention to detail is excellent.i continue to be extremely pleased with the quality of work produced by gallery direct!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful...

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
DentalOffice
from Glens Falls, NY
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I hung this painting in the reception area of my dental office. I have received many compliments on how beautiful it is. Excellent purchase. Matches my colors perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Transcendental II - By: Sara Abbott
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of art!

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
artgerke
from Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Order Type:Gift for Someone Else
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I actually bought this as a gift for my sister. I absolutely loved it and thankfully she went crazy for it too! The colors are great... very unique piece of artwork. Easy to hang with cord behind canvas. I orderd the canvas unframed since artwork is wrapped around and their is even artwork on the sides. Couldnt have been happier with my purchase and my sister has it as focal point of living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.