Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Compacted - By: Jasper

Compacted - By: Jasper

Compacted - By: Jasper
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Compacted - By: Jasper
Review 1 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
dymples7
from Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Art Style:Abstract
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Beautiful soothing colors. It's a gorgeous piece of art to greet family and guests.
I hung my image Entry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely stunning.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
nicholas01545
from Shrewsbury, MA
Age:45-54
Art Style:Abstract
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This painting really makes a bold statement. I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with the picture, and love gallery direct in general

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
SKNY
from New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
My husband and I are torn about the picture (I love it, he thinks it looks a bit cartoonish). In general, though, we've been thrilled with our Gallery Direct experience, including the price, quickness of shipping, and ability to return products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compacted Artwork

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ArchitectJeff
from Pittsburgh PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
The artwork is great. My only regret is that I didn't get it with a frame. It's still great though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color tones

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
JanO
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The variety of colors makes this piece of art a selection that can go anywhere. Currently it is hanging in an entrance hall but I may move it to the dining area where it can be viewed more frequently. It looks great in either place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Interiorwizard
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
First time purchasing any canvas art & let me say it won't be my last this picture looks amazing on my wall thought it might be a little to large for the room but it turned out perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors. Looks amazing in mounted acrylic format

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
miaminic
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Acrylic
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
We saw this on the site and a few days later there was a great promo code available on it. We purchased the mounted acrylic and it's a hit. It looks amazing on our wall and we've gotten rave reviews. Clear instructions for mounting were much appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome piece, though aluminum is hard to light.

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
pdizz1e86
from Bellevue, Wa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Material:Aluminum
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I love the piece. It's definitely stunning when looking at it straight on; however, unfortunately with it being on the aluminum, it doesn't catch light very well, and ends up looking really dark and dull when looking at it anywhere but from in front. Maybe I'm just not lighting it properly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool & Modern

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jujubee1498
from Chicago
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Exactly what we were looking for. We ordered the XL canvas gallery wrap and have it hanging horizontally above the fireplace. Looks perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded expectations

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Stav
from Cambridge, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Material:Aluminum
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I bought this painting on aluminum--and it is truly stunning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely.

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
thhanmun
from Albuquerque, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The best value for a large-sized painting I found anywhere on the web. I searched for HOURS for an affordable oversized abstract painting to go above my couch as a focal point in my living room before stumbling on this website and the amazing selection. "Compacted" really caught my eye, and the low price cinched the deal. I requested the hanger be placed for landscape orientation hanging, and a real-live person from gallerydirect actually called me on the phone to discuss how I wanted to hang it! Fabulous. My order arrived within four days of ordering, packaged beautifully. And the artwork is absolutely lovely, true to color, and really looks like I spent hundreds of dollars on it--my friends can't believe the value. I will definitely be buying more from this website in the future!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, and we hung it in landscape orientation

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
chickadee
from Michigan
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This art is even more beautiful in person. It looks like the canvas has been painted with watercolors; it's perfect. I really wanted to hang it in landscape orientation, but a previous reviewer said it would look strange due to the signature and number. When I placed my order, I mentioned that I would like to hang it in landscape, if possible. Customer service contacted me to ask which way I wanted it rotated (so they could properly place the wire hanger) and whether or not I wanted it signed and numbered. It looks beautiful above my fireplace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Print

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kamickRN
from Los Angeles, CA
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Loved the print. Size, quality, color were all spot on. The only issue I have is the frame had some small scratches on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eye catcher

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
realmccoy
from Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
As the title states I had my eye on this piece for months and I finally purchased it for my bedroom. It's even more beautiful in person. I just wish it could be hung in a landscape orientation, but as another reviewer stated it would look odd due to the artist name on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase...

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
FLTXgirl
from Safety Harbor, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This piece brings together so many colors in an interesting way, which makes it work in a wide variety of settings. I ordered the 25x33 framed print with the natural espresso frame to hang in a room that is predominantly decorated in neutral colors. It was the perfect colorful (but soothing) addition to the room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compacted

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maryv
from Du Bois Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
it looks fabulous on a bedroom wall that needed some pizzaz. I got it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Compacted - By: Jasper
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful, abstract and crisp

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cambridge, MA
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
It's a great piece of art and came packed perfectly. Was easy to hang and looks great. My only concern was that I might want to hang it sideways. It's abstract so who knows the difference, right? However because it came signed and numbered by the artist it would have been difficult to actually hang it sideways without it looking strange.
Overall I love it, no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.