Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter

Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter

Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Review 1 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal20001
from Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I had this print custom sized on canvas and it looks great on my wall. The colors were accurate enough for my taste. The peice was beautiful and expensive looking except for one flaw. The wraped ends were not a wrap around of the same picture. They were mirror images of the same edge - a little distracting. One of my visitors noticed it so I guess its a little obvious. I don't think it would be as noticable with a landscape but it was with the horses. It didn't bother me enough to return it and I would purchase more artwork of this type from Gallery Direct. I would just be mindful of the subject and how the edges will translate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was exactly what I wan't for a new house warming gift for my father.

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShoppingCraz
from Gilbert, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Gift for Someone Else
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The colors are beautiful with his furnishings and since he is a horse lover he was pleased with the gift. It's wonderful that the Wild Horses picture everytime we visit.
Good quality, excellent price, terrific selection. I'll be making other purchases. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ocala
from Ocala Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
First time buyers -- and we are delighted. The quality of the reproduction on the canvas is excellent. It has a sense of texture, not shiny or flat. The background color on the large print (Wild Horses) was slightly more green than it appeared on the site, but this actually works better with our room. We purchased the large size, along with a second smaller sized print (Companions) and the framing on both are attractive and true to what's shown on the site. We'll be back soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm impressed with the service and quality......

PostedJune 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama
from North Carolina
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I had my "Wild Horses" canvas within days. The quality is very good. The colors are just as shown on the website. It came very well wrapped and I had no trouble hanging the canvas myself. It looks great over the mantle. I am very pleased with my purchase and have already recommended "Gallery Direct" to a couple of my friends. I will be back for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to color, looks fabulous!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
ArtloverNM
from New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
This canvas art looks even better in person. I can't stop looking at it. Wish I would have ordered this in a bigger size. It came wired and ready to hang. LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like having an original but one I can afford

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
This painting came so fast, I didn't know it was possible. We have a modern house with high ceilings and wanted something big. I ordered the largest size and it is just right. The colors are muted which I like and the mood is dreamy. This is a very relaxing piece to own. There is enough interest to keep you looking also. I really like the texture of the canvas. It is not plastic looking like some cheap prints are. There is no shine which is very important to me. I am very happy with the artist and will buy more of her work from Gallery Direct. Also their price can not be beat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product was just what i was looking for

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovehorses
from martinsville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
i had a large wall and could not find a large enough piece of art to fill the space until i found your web site. Perfect fit! The picture arrived on time and was so easy to hang, colors were exactly what was shown on the web. i will be back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wild Horses - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Utahartlover
from Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Probably
Absolutely
Colors are bright, but only got a "good" rating because I wasn't crazy about how the image repeats on the sides, but it's a beautiful painting and was a great value. It was also packed well and shipped fast. I even got free shipping, which was great considering the size of the pieces I bought and the amount of packing material they needed. Had no problems with the sale, and they haven't sold my info to other companies, either, to my knowledge.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.