Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter

Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter

Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Review 1 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buying experience!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeAnn
from Onaha, NE
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Loved the picture that I bought and it couldn't have been easier. After doing extensive looking at all informal art websites, Gallery Direct had the best prices, a great variety of pieces available and ordering was simple. I received it quickly and in good shape. Over all a great buying experience which I would certainly repeat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really makes a room pop

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
bdlambert72
from Dayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Material:Paper
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This framed print has been a real conversation piece. Everyone loves it and so do I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lovely but a little too dark and oppressive overall

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
shrink
from Lansdale PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Good Chance
Absolutely
wasn't right for or family room but still very lovely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lady in Red is eye catching and inspirational

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Morgan
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:81K-100K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I bought Lady in Red 2 a few months ago and she graces my office. As I ponder I can see her and am delighted. When I decided on a new piece of artwork I discovered that I wanted Lady in Red 1 because I like both views of the Lady. I admire your work and will be buying another piece that I have my eye on. Thank you for such excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazed!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaliforniaCollector
from San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Gift for Someone Else
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I collect original artwork and do art restoration as a hobby when time permits. My boyfriend has no experience with art and my budget did not permit getting him an original large canvas to dress up his home. I got this as a holiday present to surprise him, with minimal expectations. I was stunned! It is really quite wonderful! And it has transformed his house! There are a couple of small color flaws in it, but they contribute to making it look like original artwork. Very few people who are not involved in art or art collecting would know that this was mass produced. There are no brushstrokes, but I have several canvases that are original and also have no evidence of brushstrokes. The colors, the stylistics, the size-- the one I ordered is 49"x49"-- are impressive and expensive looking. Will order here again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
MountainChic
from Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I've received so many compliments about this piece. It is really beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful placement!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gottohaveart
from Hollywood, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I love it! The color is good but not as brilliant as I had anticipated. That said, it does not detract from my satisfaction. I heartily recommend GalleryDirect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lady In Red I by Kim Coulter

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Artsy777
from Hopewell Junction, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This is an elegant, sophisticated and timeless piece; it is also mysterious. The lady's features are hardly visible--this leaves a lot to the imagination and makes it more captivating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful! It looks expensive and was an excellent price.

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
artjunkie85
from San Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
This looks like something you might see hanging in a home in the Hamptons! I would defintely recommend splurging on the wider frame with the contrasting inner lip. It is really beautiful and makes the painting look very expensive. It came packed very well with not a scratch. I am planning on purchasing Lady in Red II.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Picture

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fluter
from CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Love this pictures. Very expensive looking. Have small lights shining on it, and it looks gorgeous. Many compliments already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic statement piece

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
tchrchick
from Philadelphia
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I "visited" this piece online a few times before I purchased it and couldn't be happier to have it hanging on my wall. It has a home on a large wall above my sofa in a neutral-toned room. The red and subtle purples add a great pop of color upon entry to my condo. Despite being a giclee, it has the appearance of texture one would see in an original work. The shipping crate was well-padded and the canvas arrived in excellent condition. The only way this could have been better is if it came ready to hang.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mood Setting Portrait for over the Fireplace

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
KnowhatIlike
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
As a recently single bachelor, I was impressed by the demure pose of this feminine figure and how it sets the mood in my cozy fireplace setting. You wonder what the figure is thinking, and what kind of women Kim Coulter is trying to represent. Like the Mona Lisa, you just don't know and so it leaves it up to your imagination, and the imagination of your guests. She has another similar portrait with a figure with a bare back, but in my opinion, the fully clothed figure is more provacative in such a subtle way as to exude sophistication and elegance. Obviously you can tell, I love this portrait.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lady in Red I - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This artist is a must see

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
adman121
from Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This is just one of several pieces ordered from Gallery Direct. I found their selection and variety to be exceptional and their reproduction quality above average. Equally important, their prices are fantastic. It's like buying wholesale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.