Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter

Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter

Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Review 1 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Colors

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anne
from Hanover, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The colors in this artwork are gorgeous and it really gives some much needed personality to a once boring hallway in my home. Kim Coulter is my favorite artist on this website. I now have 3 of her prints throughout my home and I love all 3! You will not be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breaf77
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:81K-100K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I tried buying a canvas piece a few years ago from a major art website and had to send it back - the quality was horrific! I decided to try again and am so glad I did! The quality and color of this painting fully met my expectations, and since I got it on sale the price was phenomenal! I will definitely be a repeat customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This was all it was supposed to be.

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
beaver
from georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The art print was lovely but my room is very narrow and long the picture did not work porportionately for this room at all. The painting should be seen from a distance and did not show its true potental visually in the space so unfortunately I had to return it. But the second painting Lady in red was just perfect small and fit the alloted space in my home perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CloudBurst by Kim Coulter is fantastic.

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carrie
from Hickory, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
What you show online is an excellent representation of what you receive. I am very pleased with the color and quality of the print. The gallery wrap is the best way to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moody Blues

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Texarican
from Georgetown, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Kim Coulter's "Cloudburst" is a work of hope and second chances. In the foreground, we see a ferocious (and most likely a sudden) summer rain storm in gradations of blues that dominate the canvas.
However, one's eye is inevitably drawn to the background, where there are glimmering yellow tones on the horizon. In the upper third of the canvas, the edges of a massive storm cloud are outlined in a startling white-blue. And the sky above is gradually clearing to a brilliant blue.
Through acrylics and brush, "Cloudburst" evokes one of the most expressive movements of Beethoven's No. 6 (The Pastoral) in which one hears the growing storm, the anger of the wind and rain, and the sweet birdsong that accompanies the passing of the storm, revealing a return to tranquility. The relief is palpable.
Much like a person who is suffering through a dark and tearful episode of grief, loss and loneliness, "Cloudburst" offers hope that this too shall pass.
"Cloudburst" is best appreciated in the largest size format wrap-around stretched canvas available. It is a big picture with a big message.
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy It!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MGT03
from Austin
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
User submitted photo
Cloudburst is one in a Kim Coulter series of similar works. The paintings are great when displayed together or separately. I bought two and have them over in a furnished house we rent. Everyone loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenakay
from Austin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I bought this piece to go in our master bedroom's sitting area. It is dramatic and beautiful. Really happy with it. True to the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cloudburst - By: Kim Coulter
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bringing a Spring Shower into your Living Area

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
KnowhatIlike
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
The colors of this painting matches not only the interior palette of my furniture, but also the exterior view which is next to an outdoor setting overlooking an open sky above tree tops. So it helps balance the exterior view on one side of the room with the painting's view of a similar scene on the other. Finally, the scene is very tranquil and pleasant and as such adds to the feeling of calm and serenity. This is my second Kim Coulter piece, and my first landscape of hers. I must say I would be interested in meeting this women who has the range to go from landscape (which I understand is her core body of work) into portraits and captures a mood that the viewer can feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.