Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston

Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston

Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Review 1 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnotherGalleryDirectFan
from Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
User submitted photo
I have this in the large size canvas in the dark brown floating frame and it is beautiful! It is hanging over my den sofa and every time I look at it I see something new. I can see trees, rocks, water, etc. in this soothing scene. The colors are rich, but not "loud" and it sets a relaxing tone for the whole room. The floating frame really helps make this piece a focal point and the brown frame goes very well with the colors in this painting. I also have two other canvases from Gallery Direct in the room that are by Sara Abbott and they are a very nice complement to each other.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice picture

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
ArtLoverInNC
from North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
This is a great value picture and is very true to the colors on line. This was our first purchase from GalleryDirect and we were impressed. The picture is not nice enough to be a true focal point (front entry way, master bedroom, etc.) but it does make for a very nice guest room picture, hallway or office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like the canvas, not the frame

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
mmlistr
from kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Probably
Absolutely
Next time I would only purchase the canvas unframed. The frame does not look to be very good quality, and the taping on the back is hap-hazard. I'm happy with the piece, but will probably have it re-framed at a later date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vivid coloration

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gina
from Bradenton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
True to the website image. I chose to custom size it. The bold and vivid colors tie my whole room together. I half wish I would have had it framed, but I still love it. The product came well packed and easy to uncrate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very relaxing

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
deblun
from Mississippi
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I love my canvas water color and placing it over my fireplace is perfect. The colors are rich and the hidden faces of morning are intriguing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Colors

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
GypsySusan
from Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I was doing a project that had lots of large walls, but no budget left once construction was complete and furnishings were installed. Gallery Direct is my resource for adding the final touches to design projects without going broke. This piece has to be my favorite...the colors are incredible and look great in any room. Out of 18 pieces, this one constantly gets rave reviews and compliments on the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality art at a reasonable price

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trembone
from Phoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Love the painting, Should have had it framed though instead of Gallery wrap. Arrived quickly. Good job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachel
from Sartell, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:81K-100K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
A beautiful piece with lots of movement and emotion. With both warm and cool colors this goes well in any room in my home. We have received many compliments and it has been the topic of quite a few conversations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great concept, color and return issues

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
hatch
from Austin, TX
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
True to Color: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Probably
Absolutely
We loved the art work, but were very disappointed with the colors as shown on the web versus real life. The colors were at least 30% darker when it arrived than they appeared on screen. Fortunately, the return policy rocks and I wasn't out any money, but I was out the time and effort. Now I am scared to buy other art with you because it won't be true to color and I'll have to return it again - what a hassle! Also, the courier process for returning it was icky - lots of churn and mistakes and hassle for something really simple.
But keep up the good work - you have a good thing going, esp. if you can get the color issue resolved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Emerging Light - By: Katherine Houston
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC PIECE

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luckyme
from New Richmond Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Everyone who comes in the house commments about how much they like it. We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.