Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aura I - By: Karen Silve

Aura I - By: Karen Silve

Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Review 1 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

somewhat disappointed

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaisyDuck5
from North Richland Hills, TX
Age:Over 65
Art Style:Abstract
Material:Canvas
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Good Chance
Absolutely
I was somewhat disappointed when I found this painting was not numbered. The others I have purchased thru Gallery Direct were numbered. The colors are a little more pronounced and there is more green in it than appears on the site.
I hung my image Over mantle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful, bright colors

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeannie
from Phoenix
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Good Chance
Absolutely
.It arrived well packaged and in good shape. I took it to the local framers which was the first opportunity I'd had to look at it so I haven't yet seen it from afar. My only complaint (and this may change after viewing it from a distance, is that the flowers didn't appear to be very clear as in the picture on the website. It seemed very abstract. I'd like a chance to review it again in a month when we're back home after our remodel and can see it in the right setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pleasant surprise.

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nemo
from Beaverton, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I would not normally order a print sight unseen but I took a chance on this one and was pleasantly surprised. Not only did it arrive in perfect condition and ready to hang but the colors blended perfectly with my green sofa. I have never had a floater frame and am quite happy with the look. I will definitely check out Gallery Direct for my next piece of art.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I've been looking for....

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
icaex4295
from Houston Texas
Age:55-65
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:61K-80K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I've been looking for a gallery wrapped canvas to go over a large piece of furniture. This filled the bill and I will definitely be back for more art when I close on my new home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Abstract floral painting-gorgeous!

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doxielover
from Yaphank, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Lovely coloration depicts flowers growing in a field. You can almost visualize the swaying of the blooms in the breeze. The red is a muted but vibrant tone, the green is alive & appealing. Goes great in our bedroom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
texasmamaof2
from Waco, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
It is very abstract and great colors! I love it so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the art work was very colorful

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
bubbs
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Product arrived packaged well.
The picture was true to the picture on the internet.
The price was compareable to other sites I visited.
Bottom line I will again shop Gallerydirect.
Barbara S.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was not disappointed when I received this piece!

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Belleau
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This piece hangs in my office, and I receive many compliments on it. I especially love the colors and the movement of the piece, it is uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aura I - By: Karen Silve
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gallery Direct The Best!

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
jdaiph
from PA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for a Business
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I am a designer, who recently re-worked an office space.
Aura I was the perfect choice to use in the entry and blended all colors used in the project. The ability to custom size was a huge plus. Shipping is excellent!
Thank you.
Best regards,
J.D., Allied Member ASID
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.