Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn

Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn

Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Review 1 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phillygirl
from Cheaspeake, VA
Age:45-54
Art Style:Abstract
Material:Paper
Love it! Compliments my other three prints of hers... my upstairs hallway looks very bright and colorful!
I hung my image in my hallway upstairs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple pop of color

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
DawnO
from CA
Age:45-54
Art Style:Botanical & Floral
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I ordered 3 pieces of art and this is the one that far surpassed my expectations. I just love it! It is very simple, but provides a great pop of color. I had it done on canvas and framed in a silver floater frame. The little bit of black between the canvas and frame sets off the artwork nicely and it looks great with the silver frame.
I hung my image in my bathroom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love my canvas wrap art!

PostedOctober 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
SalGalMN
from Shakopee, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I purchased Color Study II and Color Study V. This review is for Color Study II. The greens are very nice and would go in any room and match any green from lime to a leaf green. I have this one in a sun room, my walls are a chocolate brown, light beige couches and green accents in the pillows. It makes the room look modern and fresh. I actually love my purchases so much I ordered 2 more Laura Gunn (Color Study VI, and Dogwood on Orange). Quick shipping with Gallery Direct and great quality.
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Krissy
from Midwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I bought the 40x40 canvas wrap of the Color Study II and V for a large wall in my kitchen and LOVE them! I wanted vibrant colors and that is what I got. They fill the wall perfectly side by side.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Piece of Artwork

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jeep07
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I was thrilled when I recieved my shipment from Gallery Direct! I ordered Color Study II and Color Study IV. They shipped quickly, arrived in excellent condition, and looked beautiful in my master and guest bedrooms. The quality is outstanding, and the size is great! I was surprised to see that the background of both paintings was green instead of the taupe/tan I thought it would be, but they still worked very well with my decor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This picture is pretty

PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
recroom
from Grand Junction, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
I bought picture to place in master bedroom, placed on a shelf with candles/holder on each side; looks very nice. Am happy with the print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This artwork absolutely beautiful

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
from GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I wish now that I had gotten it in 24x24 rather than the 18x18 I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Color!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
InToDecor
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
The green in this artwork is my favorite color and the online color is true to the actual real in person color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Completed a Trio

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
KateKate
from San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was thrilled to be able to buy this to complete a set I had started at another (discount ) store. I had the orange and the red and adding the green made this a favorite wall in my house.
Absolutely a strategy I would use again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful color, pops!!! love, love, love the piece!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kitty
from New York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:41K-60K
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Woderful price was shipped in professional and timely manner, perfect color, has great features and it creates a wonderful statement to those who enter my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is exactly as it looked on line.

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I love the pictures. They are exactly as they appeared on line and look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Color Study II - By: Laura Gunn
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very green!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
from Atlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Thinking About It
Absolutely
Muted shades of various medium greens ,,, background has some red highlights. I paired this one with the color study VI (the plum one) and they look good together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.