Customer Reviews for Skylight Austin - By: Michael Joseph
Review 1 for Skylight Austin - By: Michael Joseph
PostedMarch 3, 2011
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
We loved the picture on line but it looked "blurred" and out of focus when we received it. We also think it didn't work on the size of canvas that we chose.
I thought out of the 3 we ordered this was going to be our favourite but we were actually very disappointed.
Response from Gallery DirectArt Voice, Customer Commitment TeamMarch 4, 2011
Thank you for the candid review and for giving us the opportunity to make things right. We're sorry to hear you weren’t happy with "Skylight Austin," but glad to hear the other two pieces turned out well. I wonder if "Skylight Austin" was recreated poorly on your particular order, or if the artist intended it that way. We'd like to compare it to our original. In either case, it doesn’t make sense for you to keep a piece of artwork with which you aren’t happy.
I’d like to offer you a free return and full refund for Skylight Austin. When we receive it back, we’ll take a look at it and determine if indeed it was a printing error. If so, I’d be happy to send you a replacement piece.
Our Customer Commitment Manager will send you a FedEx return label to get the piece back to us. Once we receive it, we’ll issue you the refund.
Again, I’m sorry that you didn’t have the best experience with GalleryDirect on this particular order, but I appreciate customers like you who are willing to let us know how we’re doing and give us a chance to make things right. I hope you’ll consider us again for your next art purchase.
0of0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have this gallery wrap hanging above another black and white of a spiral staircase from the same artist. The two are stacked on a tall wall, and I have received numerous compliments on the pair from guests. I suggest getting the largest sizes possible for a mural effect on a large wall. You won't be disappointed.