Gallery Direct Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price

Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price

Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Review 1 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This was not quite true to color for me

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mufcatle
Age:55-65
Material:Canvas
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Good Chance
Absolutely
The reds in this piece were actually a more muted, brown color. It was not exactly what I wanted. HOWEVER... I have ordered several pieces from Gallery Direct and they have been excellent to deal with. My pieces come in a very timely manner, and have been very high quality. I had to make a return once due to size, and their Customer Service was beyond reproach. I love them and will continue to use them whenever I can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful colors and texture!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
SerenitySpace
from Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Art Style:Nature & Organic
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The only reason I did not give this painting an "Excellent" rating for quality is because there is a small defect in the lower right hand corner. However, it is invisible unless you closely inspect it. Overall, I am very pleased and will be ordering from Gallery Direct again soon!
I hung my image In my bedroom above a sweet little sitting area I created
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing color

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
VanceNCyndi
from Battle Ground, IN
Age:35-44
Art Style:Landscape
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Beautiful color. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More orange tones than expected

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
OfficeDecorator
Age:55-65
Art Style:Abstract
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Good Chance
Absolutely
Have bought over 2 dozen art canvas pieces and VERY pleased with all. Only this one did not seem exactly as on website, the orange tones were more pronounced, the water not as prominent. Still a very nice piece.
I hung my image Office
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great balance of bold colors

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pickyart
from Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I was so happy to find a print with such vibrant colors in a nature theme. And, even better was that I could customize the size to the area I had! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size and colors

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
terryd
from allen,tx
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Beautiful picture but not what we want for our dining area. Good size too much blue for our room. Thank you for the ability to work with you on this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's beautiful!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jhughes
from Columbia Station, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Paper
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
It is beautiful! The colors are true to the picutre online. I would definitely recommend this picture to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the vibrant colors!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
South2West
from Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
The canvas looks wonderful over our mantle and serves as a focal point for our two story great room. The colors are beautiful, and the price (1/2 off for an oversized canvas) was very reasonable. Gallery Direct shipped the artwork in a timely fashion, and it arrived in perfect condition. We are very happy with our purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tus painting looks great

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Long beach, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I love the painting... I only regret not buying the frame for it. Buying the frame now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The colors are more muted than on other Maxine Price pieces, but beautiful.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarahcrna1
from Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:100K-120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Great product. Easy installation. Received exactly what I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Print

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
stefrenee
from Tulsa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This canvas looks more beautiful in person. Looks great year round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just stunning.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeliza
from Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This is the third canvas I have purchased from Gallery Direct. I have nothing but praise for both the beauty of these canvases and for the quick delivery. This particular piece stands alone in my dining room and pulls all of my colors together perfectly. It is just lovely. I purchased two others by Sylvia Angeli and they are displayed over my fireplaces. I have received many compliments on all of them. My home looks wonderful! Thank you Gallery Direct.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with my order. Service was great!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
dgansky
from Texas
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
Have already ordered another print! I can see why this print is one of the best sellers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Peaceful presentation of colors

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
2beautiful
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Material:Paper
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Very Likely
Absolutely
My husband enjoys this piece more than I, but I do like it. I have some difficulty seeing the trees in their proper position when I am too close. I do appreciate the tranquility the artist captures with the reflections on water. I have positioned the piece on a wall that is long where one has to walk upon it, which I believe best presents the features the artist was attempting to capture. It also allows me to immediately better see the positioning of the trees and enjoy the tranquility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nicole
Order Type:Art for a Business
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I ordered this piece in large for the hallway of my office. I don't understand why some of the other reviews describe this piece as dark. In my opinion, that's not the case at all. In fact, the top is very colorful and vibrant. Yes, it transitions into darker colors, but it is exactly as the image shown. A very beautiful scene and I get a lot of positive feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Lovely

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bess
from Bessie
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
This is so perfect. Everyone has complimented on it. I am probably going to have it framed but for now it is on the wall and looks great in the room. I was pleased at the appearance and quality. It was a little darker than I expected but not so that it bothers me. I only wish that I could have gotten the larger size but it wouldn't have fit in the space. So pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful colors in painting !

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
angL
from Conway, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
I like this painting very much. Vibrant colors.Hung it in extra large size above my fireplace. Received it quickly and was very easy to hang. Would highly recommend it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, it looks great on my dining room wall...will buy artist work again.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from debary, fla
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
very pleased with customer service and painting quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colors were brighter than expected

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
northwestmom
from seattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to Color: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The leaves painted on to the canvas at the top of the picture are very bright yellows and greens. More so than I thought they would be from the picture. I am not returning it though as I got it on the one day 50% off sale and it's ok for that price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dancing on the Water - By: Maxine Price
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Greatpicture
from Maryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Order Type:Art for My Home
Income:More than 120K
Material:Canvas
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Installation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommend to Friend
Not a Chance
Absolutely
Absolutely
Picture is stunning! Colors are vibrant, brillant, arrived just the way it appeared on this website. Ordered the 40 x 40 canvas, it is well made. Picture wire already installed when arrived, ready to hang. This is my first experience with artist Maxine Price, very very talented, this picture brings a warm calming feeling every time I see it. It is hanging in my dining room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>